Legacy Foundation names new board members • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Legacy Foundation logo

Legacy Foundation names new board members

Buy Us A Coffee

The Legacy Foundation announced five new members to serve on its 2023-2024 board of directors.

The new members are: Alfredo Estrada, Lisa Goodnight, Pam Ott, Chelsea Whittington and Sherri Ziller.

Estrada is a partner at Burke Costanza & Carberry LLP.  In 2022, the Indiana General Assembly passed House Resolution No. 30 recognizing him as the first Latino president of the Lake County Bar Association. 

Goodnight is the vice chancellor for institutional advancement and chief of staff at Purdue University Northwest.

Ott is the chief financial officer for the Northwest Indiana Region of Franciscan Health. She is also an adjunct professor for the University of St. Francis in Joliet, Illinois, where she teaches health care management, leadership and finance. 

Whittington owns the consulting firm C WHITT PR and is an an adjunct professor at Indiana University Northwest, where she teaches courses in communications, computers and social networking.

Ziller has been the president and CEO of the NWI Regional Development Authority since 2021. She has been with the RDA since its inception in 2006.

The board now has 21 community members who represent a variety of business, government and community organizations.

The Merrillville-based Legacy Foundation is a community foundation, which is a tax-exempt nonprofit that serves its Lake County communities through philanthropic goals.


Scroll to Top