Governor appoints new members to fire commission • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Indiana State House, Indianapolis

Governor appoints new members to fire commission

Gov. Eric Holcomb named Kenneth Wagner of Osceloa to the Fire Prevention & Building Safety Commission.

The former construction manager for Habitat for Humanity of St. Joseph County will serve until July 31, 2027. He was one of five new appointments to the commission.

The other new commision appointments were:

  • John Crisp of Indianapolis, executive managing director, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Scott Miller of Carmel, president of Bowman Construction
  • Michael Patarino of Greenwood, president of construction with Cityscape Residential LLC
  • David Porter of Noblesville, president of Mechanical Contracting Services Inc.

Five others were reappointed to the commission and will serve until July 31, 2027:

  • Logan Cook of Fishers, senior associate and unit manager with Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates
  • James Murua of Fort Wayne, assistant chief and fire marshal with the Fort Wayne Fire Department
  • Scott Pannicke of Indianapolis, architect with RATIO Architects Inc.
  • Michael Popich of Indianapolis, manager of the Bureau of Construction Services for the city of Indianapolis
  • Michael Zehner of Evansville, owner of Zehner Development Corp, Zehner Contracting LLC and Zehner Homes, LLC

Muru will chair the commission.

The governor also appointed Dr. Wade Clapp of Indianapolis as chair of the department of Pediatrics and a distinguished professor at Indiana University, to serve as chair of the new Rare Disease Advisory Council.


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top