Governor announces appointments to boards, commissions • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Indiana State House, Indianapolis

Governor announces appointments to boards, commissions

Two Northwest Indiana residents were among appointees selected by Gov. Eric Holcomb for state boards and commissions.

James Olszewski, of Lowell, was reappointed to the Indiana State Police Board until June 30, 2027. He is a retired Lake County deputy prosecutor.

Jennifer Gappa, of Knox, was reappointed to the State Board of Health Facility Administrators until June 30, 2027. She is a senior vice president of human resources with Miller’s Merry Manor.

Other appointments include:

ABLE Board of Directors

New appointments until March 31, 2026:

  • Rachel Deaton, of Pendleton, director of training and legislation with the Autism Society of Indiana
  • Mason Metzger, of Warsaw, senior consultant and chief strategy officer for Universal Design Works

Behavioral Health & Human Services Licensing Board

New appointments until December 31, 2026:

  • Katy Adams, of Evansville, president and CEO of Southwestern Behavioral Healthcare Inc.
  • Dr. Peter Karalis, of Fishers, core faculty member of Community Health Network’s Psychiatry Residency Program

Board for Depositories

New appointment until March 31, 2027:

  • Rick Silvers, of Columbus, president and CEO of Centra Credit Union

Board of Trustees of Purdue University

Reappointment until July 1, 2026:

  • Gen. Theresa Carter, if Colorado Springs, Colorado, who will represent Purdue University Alumni by virtue of her selection by the Purdue Alumni Association

Department of Financial Institutions Board of Trustees

New appointment until June 30, 2027:

  • John Kirk, of Fishers, corporate counsel and senior executive with GVC Mortgage Inc.

Emergency Response Commission

New appointment at the pleasure of the governor:

  • Aaron Sims, of Monticello, licensed real estate agent with The Wyman Group

Governor’s Workforce Cabinet

New appointments:

  • David Adams, former commissioner of the Department of Workforce Development, until Dec. 31, 2024.
  • Richard Paulk, commissioner of the Department of Workforce Development, by virtue of his office at the pleasure of the governor

Healthy Hoosiers Foundation

New appointment until Dec. 31, 2025:

  • Lindsay Weaver, state health commissioner

Indiana Business Law Survey Commission

New appointments at the pleasure of the governor:

  • Bill Barrett, of Greenwood, partner with Williams Barrett & Wilkowski LLP
  • Joshua Hollingsworth, of Carmel, partner with Barnes & Thornburg LLP
  • Keaton Miller, of Newburgh, senior assistant general counsel and senior vice president with Old National Bancorp

Indiana Education Employment Relations Board

Reappointments until June 30, 2027:

  • Kim Jeselskis, of Indianapolis, founder of Jeselskis Brinkerhoff and Joseph LLC
  • Linda Troop, of North Manchester, retired educator with Wabash City Schools

Indiana Election Commission

Reappointments until June 30, 2025:

  • Karen Celestino-Horseman, of Indianapolis, of-counsel with Austin & Jones P.C.
  • Paul Okeson, of Indianapolis, president of Garmong Construction Services

Indiana Law Enforcement Training Academy Board

Reappointment until Dec. 31, 2026:

  • Richard Myers, of Martinsville, sheriff of Morgan County

New appointments until Dec. 31, 2026:

  • Thomas Kleinhelter, of Jasper, sheriff of Dubois County
  • John Plasse, of Terre Haute, sheriff of Vigo County

Indiana State Board of Animal Health

New appointments:

  • Ashley Armstrong, of Springville, veterinarian with Regional Veterinary Services LLC, until March 31, 2025
  • Virgil Bremer, of Arlington, owner of Blue River Beef, until March 31, 2027
  • Tracey Gillespie, of Beech Grove, medical director at IndyVet, until March 31, 2027
  • Dimple Hall, of Brownsburg, veterinarian with Westwood Hospital for Animals, until March 31, 2027

Integrated Public Safety Commission

New appointments at the pleasure of the governor:

  • Michael Kutsko, of Columbus, deputy chief for EMS with the Columbus Fire Department
  • The Honorable Ed Schroder, of Logansport, sheriff of Cass County

Midwifery Committee

Reappointments until June 30, 2027:

  • Mary Hellen Ayers, of Bloomington, certified professional midwife with White Oak Midwifery
  • Diane Holmes, of Wabash, certified professional midwife with Professional Birthing Services

New appointment until June 30, 2027:

  • Marisol Holman, of Chesterfield, certified professional midwife with Sol Midwifery Services

Soil Conservation Board

Reappointments until Dec. 31, 2026:

  • Amy Burris, of Loogootee, farmer at Burris Family Farms
  • Martin Chattin, of Decker, president of Chattin Brothers Inc.

New appointment until Dec. 31, 2026:

  • Jane Hardisty, of Greenfield, former Indiana State Conservationist

Southeast Indiana Regional Planning Commission

New appointment at the pleasure of the governor:

  • Dan Wright, of Vernon, former mayor of the town of Vernon

State Board of Health Facility Administrators

New appointments until June 30, 2027:

  • Josh Bowman, of Evansville, CEO of Bethel Wellness Community
  • Elaine Wilson, of Huntertown, COO and administrator of Saint Anne Communities
  • Rick Wilson, of Indianapolis, retired deputy chief of staff for former Congressman Dan Burton

State Egg Board

Reappointments until June 30, 2026:

  • Bryan Johnson, of Orleans, representing the Indiana Farm Bureau
  • Darrin Karcher, of West Lafayette, representing Purdue University
  • Thomas Klump, of Aurora, representing the Indiana Retail Council
  • Blair Kriner, of Indianapolis, representing the food service industry
  • Bob Krouse, of Mentone, representing the Indiana State Poultry Association
  • Thomas Lafferty, of Noblesville, representing Indiana Grocers and Convenience Stores
  • Alex Seger, of Jasper, representing the Egg Council Department of ISPA
  • Margaret Titus, representing consumers

New appointment until June 30, 2026:

  • Skye Zakrzewski, of Seymour, representing federal and state inspected plants


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top