Tickets available for Oct. 26 E-Day awards event • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

Tickets available for Oct. 26 E-Day awards event

Buy Us A Coffee
The 2022 E-Day Awards luncheon is Oct. 26.

A range of entrepreneurs, a Region business news journalist and a teacher who is inspiring future business owners are among the 2022 Entrepreneurial Excellence (E-Day) Award winners.

This year’s class will be honored at an awards luncheon Oct. 26 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Avalon Manor, 3550 E. Lincoln Highway, in Hobart. Tickets are available online.   

This year’s honorees include:

  • Small Business Person of the Year: Rani Saxena, Bionic Prosthetics & Orthotics, Merrillville
  • Entrepreneurial Success: Momax Marble, Hector and Gloria Cornejo, Merrillville
  • Minority-Owned Business of the Year: Joslyn RW Kelly, J’s Breakfast Club, Gary
  • Women-Owned Business of the Year: Tabetha Alvarado and Sherry Langdeau, Great Lakes Communications, Crown Point
  • Family-Owned Business of the Year: Kelly Tichacek and David Wilson, Monroe Pest Control, Hobart
  • Young Entrepreneur: Lindsey Liesenfelt, Truly Teas, Merrillville
  • Small Business Advocate: Joseph Pete, author, writer and journalist at The Times of Northwest Indiana, Munster
  • Advocate for Youth Entrepreneurship: Daniel Schultz, Hobart High School, Hobart
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda Woloshansky, Center of Workforce Innovations, Valparaiso

Learn more about last year's E-Day honorees through Northwest Indiana Business Magazine.


Scroll to Top