Teachers Credit Union appoints new board member; elects board officers • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

Teachers Credit Union appoints new board member; elects board officers

Buy Us A Coffee
Vincent Henderson
Vincent Henderson

South Bend-based Teachers Credit Union recently appointed a new board member and elected new officers to its board of directors.

David Aranowski, managing partner with Aranowski & Co., CPAs and Business Advisors in South Bend, was appointed to the TCU board.

New TCU board officers include: Vincent Henderson, chair; Thea Kelly, vice chair; John Myers, secretary; and Paul Marsh, TCU’s president and CEO since 2011, will continue as treasurer.

Aranowski also serves on the board of directors of Families First Center in South Bend and is an adjunct accounting instructor at Indiana University South Bend. The Indiana University graduate has served on TCU’s supervisory committee since 2013.

Greg Freehauf, CFO at Martin’s Super Markets, was named to the supervisory committee. A graduate of Manchester College, Freehauf previously worked for Price Waterhouse and served as chief operating officer and general manager at Lock Joint Tube.

Henderson is president at Beacon Medical Group in South Bend. A family medicine specialist, the graduate of the Indiana University School of Medicine has been practicing for over 30 years.

Thea Kelly
Thea Kelly

Kelly is assistant general counsel at Cummins Inc. and previously served as senior counsel with Dow Chemical Company/Dow AgroSciences. A graduate of the Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law, Kelly also worked as a tax and bond associate with Ice Miller LLP.

Myers, a Purdue University graduate, retired as vice president and CFO at Bethel University in 2010.

TCU has more than $3 billion in assets, 54 branches throughout Indiana and southwest Michigan, and more than 300,000 members.


Scroll to Top