State agbioscience group AgriNovus adds two new board members • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

State agbioscience group AgriNovus adds two new board members

Buy Us A Coffee
Government Gene Miles
Gene Miles

AgriNovus Indiana, the state’s initiative to promote and accelerate the agbioscience growth, has added two new members to its board of directors.

  • Gene Miles, president and CEO, First Farmers Bank & Trust 
  • Melissa Proffitt, partner-in-charge of client relations and chair of the food and agribusiness group and energy group, Ice Miller LLP 
Government Melissa Proffit
Melissa Proffit

Other AgriNovus board members are:

  • Aaron Schacht, executive vice president of innovation, regulatory and business development for Elanco – chair of the AgriNovus Board
  • Jane Ade Stevens, chief executive officer for Indiana Soybean Alliance and Indiana Corn Marketing Council – vice chair of the AgriNovus Board
  • Beth Bechdol, president and CEO for AgriNovus Indiana
  • Jay Hulbert, president and CEO for Ag Alumni Seed
  • David Johnson, President and CEO of the Central Indiana Corporate Partnership.
  • Gary Morris, president and COO for Clabber Girl
  • Mike Packnett, CEO for Parkview Health
  • Karen Plaut, Dean of the College of Agriculture for Purdue University
  • Susanne Wasson, president of crop protection business platform for Corteva Agriscience

EnviroKure, a Pennsylvania-based producer of biologic amendments and organic fertilizers, also joins AgriNovus as an Innovation Council member. In September 2018, the company announced plans to build a manufacturing plant in Bluffton. When complete, the 80,000-square-foot facility will house equipment to extract soil-building microbes from chicken manure and cultivate biofertilizers and biostimulants. 


Scroll to Top