Northwest Indiana Workforce Board elects 2018-19 officers • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

Northwest Indiana Workforce Board elects 2018-19 officers


The Northwest Indiana Workforce Board has named its officers for 2018-2019.

Officers were elected on May 24. Members include representatives from business, education, labor, economic development, and community leaders.

New officers include:

Chair – Mary Lewis, corporate controller, Andover Management/In Good Company

Vice Chair – Debi Baughman, director of training, Horizon Bank

Treasurer – Gary Olund, president and CEO, Northwest Indiana Community Action

Secretary – Frank Cardello, chief financial officer, Packaging Logic, Inc.

Board and Staff Liaison – Linda Woloshansky, president and CEO, Center of Workforce Innovations

NWIWB members represent the counties of Jasper, Lake, La Porte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski and Starke.

Board members provide connections to resources in the workforce and education arenas, while working to determine current and future skill needs along with economic development, education and employer partners. Board members carry out the strategic vision of workforce development and governance of the Region’s WorkOne system.


Scroll to Top