Mental Health Alliance presents awards • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

Mental Health Alliance presents awards

Buy Us A Coffee

            VALPARAISO – The Mental Health Alliance of Porter County has announced awards for several outstanding individuals. The alliance includes Porter-Starke Services, Inc., The Porter-Starke Services Foundation, and Mental Health America of Porter County.

            Aileen Wehren of Porter-Starke Service received the Aled P. Davies award for Public Policy on Health; Amanda Gano and Cindy Standiford of Housing Opportunities received the Patient Care and Advocacy Award; Valparaiso Police Chief Michael Brickner and Fire Chief David Nondorf received the Porter-Starke Award to Community Mental Health; Barbara A. Young of the Porter County Community Foundation received the Robert A. Anderson award for Community Education and Service; The Mercier Family received the Friends of Mental Health America Award; Sandy Padovani received the Margaret Steven Award; Amanda Wyatt was recognized as a United Way Volunteer Award winner; and Jim and Dona Henry received the Distinguished Service Award.

            In addition, Heather Henderlong of Chicago Title Insurance received the Porter-Starke Services Foundation Impact Award, and Bob Jacobs of Northcoast Distributing received the Gale Corley President’s Award.


Scroll to Top