Ivy Tech Community College names chair of state board of trustees • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Terry Anker

Ivy Tech Community College names chair of state board of trustees

Buy Us A Coffee
Terry Anker
Terry Anker

Terry Anker recently was named the chair of the Ivy Tech Community College State Board of Trustees.

Anker is chairman of The Anker Consulting Group Inc. in Carmel, and serves as an advisor and owner for several small business start-ups in the retail, wholesale distribution, media, technology, and service industries.

The college’s board of trustees includes 15 members from around the state who are appointed by the governor.

“Perhaps never before has the role of Ivy Tech Community College been more critical,” said Anker. “Thousands of Hoosier jobs go unfilled because of a lack of credentialed and degreed employees to fill them and many thousands of Hoosiers suffer from being under or unemployed because of a lack of access to the required education.”

He said Ivy Tech is positioned to fill those gaps both for students and employers.

Anker replaced Paula Hughes-Schuh, CEO for the YWCA of Northwest Indiana, who served as chair the past two years. Hughes-Schuh remains on the board.

The full board includes:

  • Vice Chair: Stephanie Wade, Anderson, attorney, Law Office of Stephanie Wade LLC
  • Secretary: Andrew Wilson, Evansville, president and principal auctioneer/broker, William Wilson Auction Realty Inc.
  • Jesse Brand, Columbus, president, Brands Inc.
  • Bradley Clark, Kokomo, vice president, head of engine and transmission manufacturing, FCA-North America
  • Michael Dora, Rush County, state director, Rural Development USDA
  • Kim Emmert O’Dell, Terre Haute, managing broker, Emmert Realty
  • Larry Garatoni, Mishawaka, CEO, HQ Investments
  • Marianne Glick, Indianapolis, Glick Foundation
  • Gretchen Gutman, Bloomington, vice president of public policy, Cook Group
  • Harold Hunt, Madison, president, SuperATV
  • Stewart McMillan, Valparaiso, president and CEO, Task Force Tips Inc.
  • Kerry M. Stemler, Sellersburg, owner and CEO, KM Stemler Co. Inc.
  • Steve Schreckengast, Lafayette, president, Citation Homes Inc.


Scroll to Top