Holcomb appoints new members to Ports of Indiana Commission • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Indiana - Burns Harbor aerial

Holcomb appoints new members to Ports of Indiana Commission; new chairman named

Buy Us A Coffee
Micah Vincent
Micah Vincent

Micah Vincent and David Fagan recently were appointed by Gov. Eric Holcomb to serve on the Ports of Indiana Commission.

Vincent is vice president of strategy and M&A at The Heritage Group in Indianapolis. Fagan is financial secretary of the International Union of Operating Engineers Local 150, which covers northern Indiana, northern Illinois and parts of southeastern Iowa.

“It is an honor to have two professionals with such distinguished careers and extensive experience in transportation planning, financial operations and industrial development join the Ports of Indiana team,” said Vanta Coda, CEO of Ports of Indiana.

The commission on March 3 announced Vincent was selected new board chairman replacing Ken Kaczmarek, who served the role for 15 years. Kaczmarek was appointed to the commission by former Gov. Mitch Daniels in 2005.

Vincent looks forward to his new role.

“I am excited to join the Ports of Indiana Commission and to work closely with the Ports of Indiana team to execute our mission of growing Indiana’s economy by developing and maintaining a world-class port system,” Vincent said. “The footing is strong and only getting stronger, and I look forward to having a front seat to the Ports’s future success.”

Prior to joining The Heritage Group in 2019, Vincent served as the chief financial officer for the state of Indiana, where he oversaw financial and technology operations and chaired the governing bodies of the Indiana Finance Authority and the Distressed Unit Appeals Board. He previously served on the board of directors of the Indiana Sports Corp., BioCrossroads, TechPoint, and AgriNovus.

David Fagan
David Fagan

Fagan joined the International Union of Operating Engineers Local 150 in 1989, and has served in his current role since 2005. Fagan has served on the Portage City Council, the Indiana Law Enforcement Training Board, and the Ports of Indiana Commission.

Vincent’s term runs through Jan. 31, 2024. Fagan’s term ends March 31, 2024.

Vincent and Fagan replace Kaczmarek and Miriam Robeson, who has served on the commission board since 2015.

The Ports of Indiana Commission is a seven-member, bipartisan board appointed by the governor for four-year terms and oversees the organization’s major projects, budgets and strategic objectives.


Scroll to Top