Governor appoints NWI residents to boards and commissions • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Gov. Eric Holcomb

Governor appoints NWI residents to boards and commissions

Gov. Eric Holcomb made multiple appointments to several of Indiana's boards and commissions on Feb. 3.

Gov. Eric Holcomb
Gov. Eric Holcomb

Appointments from Northwest Indiana include:

Matt Murphy of Valparaiso, who will represent Porter County, and Carl Baxmeyer (South Bend), who will represent St. Joseph County, were appointed to the Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District board. Murphy's term will end May 31, 2026 and Baxmeyer's on May 31, 2027. Jim Arnold of La Porte, who represents La Porte County, will continue to serve until May 31, 2025.

Jennifer Noffsinger of Goshen, a case manager with The Columbus Organization, was reappointed to the Governor’s Council for People with Disabilities. She will serve until Dec. 31, 2025.

Kay Nelson of Portage, director of environmental affairs for the Northwest Indiana Forum, was reappointed to the Great Lakes Commission. Chris Smith, deputy director of the Indiana Department of Natural Resources, also was appointed to the committee. Both will serve until Dec. 31, 2026.

Rebecca Anspach of Star City, resident manager at Catherine Kasper Life Center, was appointed to the Indiana State Commission on Aging and will serve until July 1, 2027.

John Ivory of Elkhart, the former Elkhart City police chief, was reappointed to the Indiana State Police Board and will serve until Sept. 30, 2026.


Scroll to Top