NWIBQ names tops CEOs, CFOs • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine

NWIBQ names tops CEOs, CFOs

Buy Us A Coffee

            MICHIGAN CITY – Northwest Indiana’s top CEOs, CFOs and business leaders have been announced by Northwest Indiana Business Quarterly. The list was compiled through online nominations from the business community and peers.

            The final selection was made based on business success, excellence in leadership, mentoring, and community and civic contributions. Publisher Glee Renick-May said complete details about those on the list will be included in the upcoming Fall 2010 issue of Northwest Indiana Business Quarter. The magazine will be published Oct. 30.

            The top CEOs include Brad Toothaker of CB Richard Ellis/Bradley, and Christopher J. Murphy III of 1st Source Bank, both of South Bend; Craig Dwight of Horizon Bank, Michigan City; David A. Bochnowski of Peoples Bank, Munster; Dean White of Whiteco, Michael E. Schrage of Centier Bank, and Ian McFadden of Methodist Hospitals, all of Merrillville; G. Thor Thordarson of LaPorte Regional Health System, and the late James W. Fleming of Aero Metals, both of LaPorte; Gene Diamond, Sisters of St. Francis Health System Inc., Mishawaka; Linda Woloshansky of Center of Workforce Innovations Inc., Stephen A. Massa of Golden Technologies, Rocco Schiralli of Porter-Starke Services, and Theresa Valade of Success Trek, all of Valparaiso; Mark Chamberlain of Lakeside Wealth Management Group, Chesterton; Mark Maassel of Northwest Indiana Forum, Portage; Speros A. Batistatos of South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority, Hammond; and Michael G. Rippey of ArcelorMital USA, East Chicago.

            The top CFOs include Jeffry P. Costello of Memorial Health Systems Inc., South Bend; Jim Lipinski of the Northern Indiana Region of Sisters of St. Francis Health System Inc., Mishawaka; Loren Chandler of Methodist Hospitals, Merrillville; and Mary Idstein of Porter-Starke Services Inc. and Susan Bublitz of the Center of Workforce Innovations Inc., both of Valparaiso.

            John Gorski of the Community Foundation of Northwest Indiana Inc., Munster; Joann Birdzell of St. Catherine Hospital, East Chicago; and Howard Cohen, chancellor of Purdue University Calumet, Hammond, are included for their excellence in business leadership.


Scroll to Top