Governor appoints two Valparaiso residents to state board • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Indiana State House, Indianapolis

Governor appoints two Valparaiso residents to state board

Gov. Eric Holcomb appointed two residents from Valparaiso to the Worker's Compensation Board.

The two were among appointments to various state boards and commissions in a July 14 press release.

Sandra O’Brien will serve on the part-time board until Aug. 31, 2027, and James Sarkisian will serve until Aug. 31, 2026.

Other members appointed to the board were: Linda Hamilton of Fort Wayne, Diane Parsons of Indianapolis and Kyle Samons of Greenville.

Other appointments include:

Commission for Higher Education: Chad Lochmiller of Bloomington

FIRSST Task Force:

  • Hue Andrews of Noblesville, representing the Indiana Motor Truck Association
  • Mayor Ryan Daniel of Columbia City, representing Accelerate Indiana Municipalities
  • Commissioner John Frey of Crawfordsville, representing the Association of Indiana Counties
  • David Heyde of Rochester, representing the Build Indiana Council
  • Commissioner Mike Smith of Greenwood, representing INDOT
  • Paul Peaper of Indianapolis, representing taxpayers

Indiana Destination Development Corp. Board: Allison Barber of Indianapolis, president and COO of the Indiana Fever, and Stephen Ferguson of Bloomington, chairman of the board of Cook Group Inc., and Jaime Bohler-Smith of Danville, executive director and CEO of Visit Hendricks County

State Board of Education: Scott Bess of Danville, executive director of Purdue Polytechnic High Schools; and Kristin Rentschler of Columbia City, teacher at Columbia City High School

Unemployment Insurance Review Board: Heather Cummings of Indianapolis


Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top