Indiana Manufacturers Association names leaders for 2019 • Northwest Indiana Business Magazine
Indiana Manufacturers Association2

Indiana Manufacturers Association names leaders for 2019

Buy Us A Coffee
Manufacturing Mike Lunsford
Mike Lunsford

The Indiana Manufacturers Association recently elected the organization’s 2019 executive committee and named Mike Lunsford of Dart Controls Inc. in Zionsville its board chairman.

Lunsford is president of Dart Controls and is involved in sales management, marketing, research, product development, operations, and general management of the business. Dart is a privately held firm, which designs, manufactures, and distributes power electronics and accessories into the small electric motor marketplace.

Lunsford is a 1974 graduate of Purdue University and earned a master's in business administration from the University of Indianapolis. He has been a member of the IMA board since 2014.

The 2019 IMA executive committee includes:

  • Vice chairman: Gary Larson, The Ford Meter Box Co. Inc., Wabash
  • Immediate past chair: Gary Lehman, SCP Limited Inc., Lafayette
  • Jody Fledderman, Batesville Tool and Die Inc., Batesville
  • Bill Gartland, Atlas Foundry Co. Inc., Marion
  • Tim Hollander, Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana, Princeton
  • Jim Tuerk, Aero Industries Inc., Indianapolis

The 2019 IMA board of directors includes:

  • John Admire, Ashley Industrial Molding Inc., Ashley
  • Richard Allen, Rathburn Tool & Manufacturing, Auburn
  • Clay Barnes, MPI Corp., Indianapolis
  • Brian Bergsma, Indiana Michigan Power, Indianapolis
  • Doug Bohman, K B Specialty Foods, Greensburg
  • JB Brown, Bremen Castings Inc., Bremen
  • Ken Campbell, Clabber Girl Corp., Terre Haute
  • Wendell Carter, ArcelorMittal USA Inc, East Chicago
  • Bill Champion, FRATCO Inc., Francesville
  • Jeff Duell, GE Aviation, Terre Haute
  • Mike Griffith, Major Tool and Machine, Indianapolis
  • Dominic Grote, Grote Industries Inc., Madison
  • Gretchen Gutman, Cook Group, Inc., Bloomington
  • Ed Hemmersbach, Alcoa Corp., Newburgh
  • Jay Henderson, Nucor Steel Corp., Crawfordsville
  • John Hiler, Hiler Industries, LaPorte
  • John Kahle, Kimball Electronics Inc., Jasper
  • Tom Keilman, BP Whiting Business Unit, Whiting
  • Dan Keown, Steel Dynamics/Engineered Bar Products Division, Pittsboro
  • Robert Kersey, ALM/Great States Corp., Muncie
  • Greg Kincer, Kimball International Inc., Jasper
  • Tim Kiste, Honda Manufacturing of Indiana LLC, Greensburg
  • John Linville, Batesville Casket , Batesville
  • Matthew Linville, Zimmer Biomet, Warsaw
  • Greg Loving, Rochester Metal Products Corp, Rochester
  • Kristie McKillip, Duke Energy Indiana LLC, Plainfield
  • Tom Merrell, Industrial Dielectrics Inc., Noblesville
  • Kelly Orr, Caterpillar Inc., Lafayette
  • Rachel Osting, Fort Wayne Metals Research Products, Fort Wayne
  • Steven Overton, Overton & Sons Tool & Die Co. Inc., Mooresville
  • Richard Pfeil, Pfeil, Inc., South Bend
  • Lowell Puls, Chautauqua Inc., South Bend
  • Michael Roeder, Vectren Corporation, Indianapolis
  • George Rogers, Eli Lilly and Co., Indianapolis
  • William Soards, AT&T, Indianapolis
  • Paul Vercher, U.S. Steel Corp., Portage
  • Rick Weber, Batesville Products Inc., Lawrenceburg
  • Ed Wulbrecht, Subaru of Indiana Automotive Inc., Lafayette
  • Brent Yeagy, Wabash National Corp., Lafayette

The Indiana Manufacturers Association is the second oldest manufacturers association in the country and represents more than 1,100 companies.


Scroll to Top